Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
A Spring Symphony.


  • Mozart Symphony No. 29 30′
  • Liszt  Piano Concerto No. 1 21′
  • Schumann Symphony No. 1 (Spring) 30′

Schumann’s First Symphony welcomes the arrival of spring with blasts of trumpets and a great, joyous flourish of sound. It’s a delightful way to crown a concert that begins with the teenage Mozart punching the air for joy, and features a concerto written by, and for, the greatest pianist of all time. For our soloist Cédric Tiberghien, that’ll be no problem at all! 


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see

You might also like ...