Bartoks Concerto For Orchestra.


  • Haydn  Symphony No. 7 (Le Midi)21′
  • Bruch  Scottish Fantasy28′(Wednesday 17 January)
  • Brahms  Violin Concerto39′(Saturday 20 January)
  • ​Bartók Concerto for Orchestra35′

Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra is more than a high-octane work-out for a great orchestra at the top of its game – it’s an uproarious salute to the human spirit itself. This is music with a dash of paprika: a riotous climax to a concert that begins with Haydn’s little sunburst of a symphony, and offers the chance to hear star violinist Ning Feng in either Brahms’s Violin Concerto or Bruch’s delightful Scottish Fantasy.


This event is sold by THSH Box Office. The THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13, with the exception of tickets purchased as part of a CBSO concert package.