Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
beethovens fifth.


  • Haydn Symphony No. 31 (Hornsignal)25′
  • Mozart Piano Concerto No. 27, K. 59532′
  • Beethoven Symphony No. 536′

Everyone knows the first four notes of Beethoven’s Fifth – but if that’s all you know, you’re in for an incredible surprise, as for the first time together, Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla and the CBSO set out on one of music’s greatest adventures. Haydn’s exuberant Hornsignal symphony sets things buzzing, and there’s no more poetic partner than Francesco Piemontesi for the final piano concerto by Mirga’s beloved Mozart.

CBSO+ 2 Feb, 1pm: Birmingham Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra conducted by Michael Seal performs Ravel Daphnis et Chloé Suites Nos. 1 & 2.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see

You might also like ...