200521 200523 Brahms Symphony No 1.


  • Strauss Der Rosenkavalier: Suite21′
  • Ravel Piano Concerto in G major21′
  • Brahms Symphony No. 145′

Rising passions: Brahms’ First Symphony begins with the pounding of a broken heart, and ends in a blaze of triumph. Birmingham-born conductor Alpesh Chauhan knows that it’s what’s beneath the surface that counts – so imagine the sensual rush of Richard Strauss’ luscious Rosenkavalier suite, and the sheer poetry when he partners superstar pianist Behzod Abduraimov in Ravel’s jewel-like Piano Concerto.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.

You might also like ...