191024 Bruchs Violin Concerto V2.


  • Wagner  The Mastersingers of Nuremberg: Overture10′
  • Bruch Violin Concerto No. 125′ (Haas)
  • Bruckner Symphony No. 4 (Romantic)64′

The air shimmers, a horn calls, and like a window opening onto an endless vista, Anton Bruckner begins his “Romantic” Symphony. It’s one of the loveliest journeys in all music, and we’re lucky to have a real rising star conducting; plus another one on the violin, as Simone Lamsma performs the world’s best-loved violin concerto. Wagner’s prelude to The Mastersingers of Nuremberg is a majestic way to start. 

CBSO+ 6.15pm: Join the Birmingham Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra for a special showcase before tonight's concert. 


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.

You might also like ...