Cello Ensemble 24 June.


  • CBSO Cellos present ‘Come Dancing’
  • Includes music by:
  • Bach
  • Bizet
  • Shostakovich
  • Tchaikovsky
  • Bartók

One cello sounds gorgeous. So imagine the mouthwatering sonic deliciousness when eight of them play in close harmony. It’s like dark chocolate for the ears, and today the CBSO’s cello section goes dancing, with tuneful miniatures by Bach, Bizet, Shostakovich, Tchaikovsky and Bartók. But it takes two to tango, so come on down to CBSO Centre as we end the season in toe-tapping style!


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.