Cbso Youth Orchestra Coplands Third.


  • Anna Clyne This Midnight Hour12′
  • Szymanowski Violin Concerto No.123′
  • Copland Symphony No. 338′

The mighty sounds of the famous Fanfare for the Common Man tower above the finale of Copland’s Third Symphony – and until you’ve heard the 100 superb young musicians of the CBSO Youth Orchestra, you can’t imagine quite how lifeaffirming that can sound. Szymanowski’s shimmering Violin Concerto and an edgy musical thriller from British composer Anna Clyne complete a concert in which the sky is the limit.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see

You might also like ...