Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
Dvoraks Cello Concerto.


  • Dvořák Othello15′
  • Bartók Violin Concerto No. 121′ (12 Sept Only)
  • Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 232′ (13 Sept Only)
  • Dvořák Symphony No. 9 (From the New World)40′

Some pieces are classics for a reason – and Dvořák’s symphony “From the New World” sounds as fresh, as stirring and as gloriously tuneful today as when it was first heard, 125 years ago in New York. Guest conductor Omer Meir Wellber makes a keenly awaited return: he’s paired it with a choice of two passionate concertos, each played by one of the greatest stars on the current classical music scene.


For events sold by B:Music Box Office, the B:Music per-ticket commission of £3.50 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £15. For full details see