Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
191030 Dvoraks Seventh.


  • Bizet  Carmen: Suite No. 220′
  • Chausson Poème for Violin and Orchestra16′
  • Ravel  Tzigane9′
  • Dvořák Symphony No. 738′

For some, it’s the roar of a nation awakening to freedom; to others, it’s a life-and-death drama. But one thing’s for sure: if you enjoy Dvořák’s Ninth symphony, you’ll be swept away by his Seventh. Under the award-winning German conductor Anja Bihlmaier, it’ll make a powerful contrast to the sensuous soundworlds of Chausson and Ravel, conjured up today by the inimitable Renaud Capuçon. 


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. For full details see

You might also like ...