22 Gabreila Montero.


  • Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 133′
  • Bruckner Symphony No. 654′ (Wednesday Only)
  • Brahms Symphony No. 337′ (Thursday Only)

A mountain peak, a cathedral in sound; Anton Bruckner's Sixth Symphony contains music beautiful enough to pierce the very soul, while Brahms' Third Symphony is one of adventure, poetry and deep romance. In these two concerts, Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla pairs each symphony with another classic that wears its heart on its sleeve - Tchaikovsky's hugely popular First Piano Concerto, performed by soloist Gabriela Montero who makes everything she plays sound new. 


12 May, 1:30pm: Members’ Reception.
12 May, post-concert: Afternoon Tea.
Booking required for both events.

Photo: Gabriela Montero © Shelley Mosman


Tickets can be booked online, by phone, or in person at the B:Music Box Office.

The Box Office at Symphony Hall is open Monday-Saturday. You can call 0121 289 6333 between 10am-2pm, or visit in person 10am-6pm.

General booking opens at 10am, on Monday 29 November. To find out more about priority booking and supporting our work click here.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.

You might also like ...