19 Mahan.


  • Ravel Le tombeau de Couperin17′
  • Sørensen Sei anime20′ (CBSO Centenary Commission - UK premiere)
  • CPE Bach Harpsichord Concerto in D Major21′
  • Stravinsky Pulcinella Suite20′

Harpsichordist Mahan Esfahani is a force of nature, and we can't wait to make music with an artist who makes everything he plays catch fire. Tonight, he leaps effortlessly from the 18th Century to the 21st - making musical history with the UK premiere of a brand new concerto, written specially for the CBSO. Ravel and Stravinsky set the mood with two playful mock-baroque classics: a musical costume-drama with a mischievous twist. 

Photo: Mahan Esfahani © Kaja Smith


Tickets can be booked online, by phone, or in person at the B:Music Box Office.

The Box Office at Symphony Hall is open Monday-Saturday. You can call 0121 289 6333 between 10am-2pm, or visit in person 10am-6pm.

General booking opens at 10am, on Monday 29 November. To find out more about priority booking and supporting our work click here.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.

You might also like ...