Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
Learning Webinar Images 1.


  • Ligeti Concert Romanesc: Finale5′
  • Mozart Bassoon Concerto17′
  • Brahms Symphony No.338′

It’s good to be back! And as we return to Symphony Hall for the first time since March, Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla picks up where she left off: with a symphony that battles through storms and sorrows to a radiant vision of hope and renewal. Brahms’s Third Symphony was the last piece we played together with Mirga before lockdown; but it hasn’t all been bad news since then. Join us to welcome our brilliant new leader Eugene Tzikindelean with a spectacular musical celebration from his native Romania - before our principal bassoon Nikolaj Henriques takes the limelight in Mozart’s joyous concerto. The music of friends: we can’t wait to play it for you.

Please note: Entry is by timed ticket from up to 1 hour before the concert start time. Entry times will be indicated on your e-ticket. Approximate running time is 75 minutes and there will be no interval.

The CBSO reserves the right to alter programmes and artists without notice.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see


You might also like ...