Mozart Clarinet Concerto.


  • Adams The Chairman Dances12′
  • Mozart Clarinet Concerto28′
  • Rachmaninoff Symphonic Dances37′

A colourful celebration of a great orchestra? A fabulous dream ballet? Or simply the greatest symphony Rachmaninoff never wrote? His Symphonic Dances are all these things and more; and conductor Ryan Bancroft matches them with a classic 80's piece by John Adams, plus Mozart’s lovely, hugely-popular Clarinet Concerto – played by the CBSO’s Oliver Janes.

Photo: Ryan Bancroft © Hannah Fathers
Photo: Oliver Janes © Benjamin Ealovega


1.30pm: Members' Reception.
Post-concert: Afternoon Tea with Ryan Bancroft and Oliver Janes.

Booking required for both events.

To find out more about becoming a Member and supporting the CBSO, click here.


There will be a coach to and from Cheltenham for this concert, for more information, click here.


For events sold by B:Music Box Office, the B:Music per-ticket commission of £3.50 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £15. For full details see

You might also like ...