26 Pat Kop.


  • Thorvaldsdottir Catamorphosis20′ (CBSO Centenary Commission: UK Premiere - 15 June only)
  • Britten Gloriana: Symphonic Suite25′
  • Shostakovich Violin Concerto No. 138′
  • Britten Four Sea Interludes16′

Fans call her "PatKop", and violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja attracts a passionate following wherever she plays. Adventurous, innovative and dazzlingly gifted, she makes every note an adventure - and when she teams up with  Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla, the creative energy is off the scale. Hear for yourself, as they perform Shostakovich's gripping First Violin Concerto; and discover our powerful new commission from Icelandic composer Anna Thorvaldsdottir - it's already been hailed as a masterpiece. 


16 June, 1:30pm: Members’ Reception. Booking required.

Photo: Patricia Kopatchinskaja © Eric Melzer


Tickets can be booked online, by phone, or in person at the B:Music Box Office.

The Box Office at Symphony Hall is open Monday-Saturday. You can call 0121 289 6333 between 10am-2pm, or visit in person 10am-6pm.

General booking opens at 10am, on Monday 29 November. To find out more about priority booking and supporting our work click here.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.

You might also like ...