Season Finale Kazuki Conducts Elgar.


  • Howard New Work10′ (CBSO Centenary Commission, World Premiere)
  • Britten Serenade for Tenor, Horn and Strings26′
  • Elgar Symphony No. 150′

Kazuki Yamada ends the Season in stirring style with an all British programme. When Elgar’s First Symphony was first performed in 1908, the audience jumped to its feet and cheered. 115 years on, it’s still the ultimate British symphony: a sweeping, intensely emotional self-portrait of an artist, crowned by a melody you’ll never forget. Combined with Britten's extraordinary Serenade and a brand new piece by the brilliant Dani Howard, this really is a show-stopping Season Finale.

Photo: Kazuki Yamada © Zuzanna Specjal


6.45pm: Members' Reception.
Booking required.

To find out more about becoming a Member and supporting the CBSO, click here.


For events sold by B:Music Box Office, the B:Music per-ticket commission of £3.50 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £15. For full details see

You might also like ...