Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
Tchaikovsky And Beethoven.


  • Skalkottas Four Images12′
  • Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 133′
  • Koukos In Memoriam4′
  • Beethoven Symphony No. 738′

“I am the new Bacchus, pressing out glorious wine for the human spirit!” Beethoven wasn’t known for his modesty – but until you’ve heard his Seventh Symphony you’ve never known just how intoxicating music can be. It’s the only way to end a concert that begins with Skalkottas’s riotous Greek wine festival, and which features the virtuosic Yulianna Avdeeva in Tchaikovsky’s barnstorming concerto.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see

You might also like ...