Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
14 Mirga Gt.


  • Tchaikovsky Romeo and Juliet21′
  • Stravinsky Violin Concerto22′
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 444′

A savage fanfare, a sight of despair: Tchaikovsky's Fourth Symphony lays its cards on the table and pours out its heart. Like Romeo and Juliet, it's a musical drama of torment and triumph, heartbreak and joy, told in melodies you'll never forget - and Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla certainly won't hold back. Stravinsky, meanwhile, intended his Violin Concerto to be unplayable, but he'd reckoned without our soloist Patricia Kopatchinskaja…

Photo: Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla © Tyla Frans Jansen

The concert on the 3 March will be broadcast live by BBC Radio 3

3 Rgb Blackbbc.
Classic Fm Rec By Rgb Square.


Tickets can be booked online using the 'Book Now' button above, or by calling the B:Music Box Office on 0121 780 3333.

The Box Office phone lines are open Monday-Saturday, 10am-2pm.


2 March, 1:30pm: Members’ Reception.
2 March, post-concert: Afternoon Tea. Booking required for both events.


3 March, 6:45pm: Legacy Donors' Reception. Booking required. Click here to find out more about leaving a gift in your Will.



For events sold by B:Music Box Office, the B:Music per-ticket commission of £3.50 is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £15. For full details see

You might also like ...