Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
Tchaikovskys Fifth.


  • Janáček Taras Bulba23′
  • Prokofiev Violin Concerto No. 122′
  • Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 547′

“With desire and passion,” wrote Tchaikovsky on the score of his Fifth Symphony – but then, everything about this concert is powered by emotion in the raw. With the rising star Stanislav Kochanovsky conducting, you’re going to feel it, whether he’s joining Sergej Krylov in Prokofiev’s fairy-tale First Violin Concerto, or getting medieval on Janáček’s Taras Bulba – music that’s red in tooth and claw.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see

You might also like ...