Cbso 1611 Mirga Mahler Firstfinalversions 289.


  • Ruth Gipps Symphony No. 2
  • Thea Musgrave Trumpet Concerto (World Premiere)
  • Vaughan Williams Fantasia on a Theme by Thomas Tallis
  • Walton Troilus and Cressida Suite

 Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla and the CBSO return to Cheltenham for the second symphonic concert of the weekend. This bespoke all-British programme is based around a World Premiere from the first female composer to be commissioned by the Festival in 1956, Thea Musgrave.

Kindly supported by Diana Woolley