Please note that this event has happened and appears here for archive purposes only
Jaume 12.


  • Beethoven Egmont: Overture 9′
  • Stravinsky Pétrouchka (1947 revision) 34′
  • Strauss  Duett-Concertino for Clarinet and Bassoon 19′
  • Falla  Suite No. 1 from The Three-Cornered Hat 10′
  • Falla  Suite No. 2 from The Three-Cornered Hat 12′

Richard Strauss's Duet-Concertino takes the listener on a journey reminiscent of Gabrielle-Suzanne de Villeneuve's classic and much-loved fairytale, 'Beauty and the Beast'. A beautiful princess (the clarinet) is frightened by a cavorting bear (the bassoon); when she finally dances with the bear, he is transformed into a prince. 

This concert also includes two seminal ballet scores adapted or specially written for the legendary choreographer Sergei Diaghilev, Falla's vibrant 'The Three Cornered Hat' and Stravinsky's bold 'Petrushka'.