Yuja Wang Plays Prokofiev.


  • Ligeti Concert Românesc 12′
  • Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 5 22′
  • Brahms Symphony No. 2 42′

Hold onto your hats – because if there’s one thing that can top the voltage of Ligeti’s spectacular Concert Românesc, it’s the sensational Yuja Wang going for broke in Prokofiev’s massive Fifth Concerto. She’s one of the most talked-about pianists in the world today: come and hear why. And then relax into Brahms’s expansive Second Symphony: the first time Mirga has conducted it here in Birmingham. 

CBSO+ 6.15pm: Writer and Broadcaster Stephen Johnson discusses Brahms’ Symphony No. 2.


For events sold by THSH Box Office, the THSH per-ticket commission of £3 (£2.50 for online bookings) is included in the price of every individual ticket priced over £13. Tickets purchased as part of a CBSO Concert Package are exempt. For full details see cbso.co.uk/terms.

You might also like ...