Pure sunshine from Kazuki Yamada and Turkish piano legend Fazil Say.

Prokofiev meant his Classical Symphony as a musical joke – but it turned out to be a classic. Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances began as a dream ballet, and they’re filled with all the energy and emotion you’d expect from a true master of melody. And Saint-Saëns’ Second Piano Concerto begins with a prayer and ends in a knees-up!

About Kazuki conducts Rachmaninoff

Full programme

  • Prokofiev, Symphony No.1 (Classical)  (15mins)
  • Saint-Saëns, Piano Concerto No.2  (23mins)
  • Rachmaninoff, Symphonic Dances  (35mins)