Magical dreams and landscapes – inspiration meets boundless imagination.

Berlioz dreams of pirates, Takemitsu of water and Respighi of fountains: three brilliant landscapes inspired by poems, paintings and Rome. Saint-Saëns is simply epic in his ‘Organ’ Symphony, its big moment provided by "miracle musician" Sebastian Heindl. The CBSO’s Marie-Christine Zupancic delights in the Takemitsu with its stunning solo for flute.

About Kazuki conducts Respighi & Saint-Saëns

Full programme

  • Berlioz, Le Corsaire Overture  (9mins)
  • Takemitsu, I Hear Water Dreaming  (12mins)
  • Respighi, Fountains of Rome  (19mins)
  • Saint-Saëns, Symphony No.3 (Organ)  (36mins)