Elegance, passion, and stunning musical landscapes.

Smetana’s Má vlast makes you feel like you’re strolling through the Czech countryside, taking in its beautiful castles, woods and fields. With the CBSO led by Anna Rakitina, Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No.6 aches with passion and sorrow, while the Rococo Variations are a delightful showcase for cellist Jaemin Han.

About Tchaikovsky 6

Full programme

  • Smetana, Má vlast: Vltava  (12mins)
  • Tchaikovsky, Rococo Variations  (19mins)
  • Tchaikovsky, Symphony No.6 (Pathétique)  (46mins)


  • Anna Rakitina

  • Jaemin Han