Mirga Conducts Elgar And Schumann.


  • Elgar  Violin Concerto 45′
  • A & R Panufnik Five Polish Folk Songs8′ (CBSO Centenary Commission: World Premiere)
  • Schumann  Symphony No. 1 (Spring) 30′

Forget everything you thought you knew about British music, because Elgar’s Violin Concerto rewrites the rules – tender, tempestuous, and driven by a passion beyond reason. It’ll burn even brighter today, as the “wonderful” (The Arts Desk) Vilde Frang reunites with Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla. And then, with a blaze of trumpets, Spring marches in: Schumann’s First Symphony is playful, poetic, and as fresh as a daisy.

Photo: Vilde Frange © Margo Borggreve

Classic Fm Rec By Rgb Square.


6.45pm: Members' Reception.
Booking required.

To find out more about becoming a Member and supporting the CBSO, click here.


You might also like ...