Come Together with the Beatles, Braunstein, Britten, and other great British works.

Howard’s glittering Argentum was written for the silver anniversary of Classic FM, while Anna Meredith was inspired by ‘stomping along a beach in Scotland’ for Nautilus. Violinist Guy Braunstein combines the Beatles’ Abbey Road with the orchestra in the UK Premiere of his new concerto, under the baton of Eivind Gullberg Jensen. Plus, Vaughan Williams’ inspiring The Lark Ascending, Elgar’s short-but-sweet Elegy, and Britten’s famous Sea Interludes.

About Abbey Road Concerto

Full programme

  • Dani Howard, Argentum  (7mins)
  • Elgar, Elegy  (4mins)
  • Guy Braunstein / The Beatles, Violin Concerto (Abbey Road) (UK premiere)  (35mins)
  • Vaughan Williams, Lark Ascending  (14mins)
  • Anna Meredith, Nautilus  (5mins)
  • Britten, Four Sea Interludes  (16mins)


  • Eivind Gullberg Jensen

  • Guy Braunstein