Singing, dancing, and tinkling the ivories à la France.

No-one can make an orchestra shimmer like Ravel – his Daphnis et Chloé could light up a whole town. Meanwhile, he and Fazıl Say strut their stuff like Gershwin in the jazz-inspired Piano Concerto. Eleanor Lyons’ shining soprano is perfect for Poulenc’s gorgeous Stabat Mater.

About Kazuki conducts Ravel & Poulenc

Full programme

  • Ravel, Daphnis et Chloé: Suite No.1  (11mins)
  • Ravel, Piano Concerto in G major  (23mins)
  • Ravel, Daphnis et Chloé: Suite No.2  (16mins)
  • Poulenc, Stabat Mater  (31mins)